Dehydration you b***h!

I managed to make myself really ill on Wednesday. I started bingeing because I had a tough day at work – I was still very upset when I got home, so I just ordered a pizza… Then had a jack and coke… And that was it. I was in agony – tummy pain, later fever. I had to come home from work the next day because I was shivering from the fever and pain.
I think it was because I forgot to drink on Wednesday. I don’t think I drank more than 750ml – which is shocking! The dehydration effect of the coke and the alcohol just made it worse. And then my IBS kicked in because of the cheese. Oh god. NEVER AGAIN!
Today I was feeling better, no sign of fever, but my tummy wasn’t feeling well. All I had today was really dry food – the kind of things you’d have if you had food poisoning. Dry wheetabix, salty pretzels, tea biscuits, boiled potatoes. Nothing acidy or fatty.

Don’t ever do this to yourself.
This was a wakeup call for me that I really have to watch how much I drink in a day (I blame my boss for Wednesday though!) and that I have to take my IBS more seriously. Oh and my emotional bingeing. Don’t do it.

I hope I’ll be strong enough to go climbing tomorrow morning.
Also, I haven’t done my gym program yet because of this silly illness – will try to do it tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Dehydration you b***h!

Leave a comment