Health and beauty: frizzy hair

Slightly off topic…

So, I don’t know if any of you guys has this problem, but I’ve been suffering from the dreadful frizz for a couple of years now, and I’m not sure what to do.

You have to know that I have a loooot of hair! It’s thick and wavy, which is great, I know a lot of people would be jealous of it, but the frizz makes it look like a gigantic bird’s nest. And I am not exaggerating.

When I was younger I never used any conditioners because all of them just weighed down my hair and gave it a horrible greasy look. I just used a regular shampoo and done – didn’t even need a hair dryer!

But for some reason (I guess it is ageing and living in a different climate) in the past few years the problem was just growing. Now my hair became so frizzy, that I need to either tie it up all the time or straighten it.

First I thought that my hair was damaged from straightening, so I stopped doing that and I bought and tried a few hair repair products, such as Aussie’s Miracle Moist Shampoo and Miracle Recharge Spray, and Tony and Guy’s hair mask. To be perfectly honest – they did not make any difference at all.

In the end I had a look around on the internet and found out that my best choice is to invest into a conditioner that is for frizzy hair and to use it with a shampoo that is also for the same purpose.

When I bought my Aussie shampoo I actually got three bottles – it was on offer, and to be honest I can only afford it then. I got three different bottles, Miracle Moist, Luscious Long and Frizz Miracle. Also, because I travel a lot between Newcastle and London, I have another batch of Frizz Miracle at home… So I did not want to buy any more shampoo.

TRESemme‘s conditioner for frizzy hair was on offer (it was the biggest bottle for £2.50) when I decided to buy some, I got that. Together with Aussie Frizz Miracle it seems to be doing a good job – except if I dry my hair! I have a Nicky Clarke hairdryer, which was also recommended for frizzy hair – well it does not make a difference. Same for the conditioner if I use it with any of the other two Aussie shampoos I have.

I am not saying that any of these products are bad – it just looks like I haven’t found the right combo yet…

Any ideas/experiences/advices?